Frank Sinatra: Romance – Songs From The Heart

The Songs:

  1. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
  2. Time After Time
  3. Day By Day
  4. All The Way
  5. Too Marvelous For Words
  6. My Funny Valentine
  7. Love Is Here To Stay
  8. I’ve Got A Crush On You
  9. Cheek To Cheek
  10. Try A Little Tenderness
  11. I Wish I Were In Love Again
  12. Angel Eyes
  13. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  14. As Time Goes By
  15. At Long Last Love
  16. I’ll Be Seeing You
  17. Almost Like Being In Love
  18. Embraceable You
  19. Nice ‘N’ Easy
  20. Where Or When
  21. If You Are But A Dream


  • Frank Sinatra – vocals
  • Nelson Riddle – arranger, conductor (all except Track 9)
  • Billy May – arranger, conductor (Track 9)

If you’re looking for a little romantic music for Valentine’s Day, look no further than this great collection of love songs by ‘Ol Blue Eyes. This disc is compiled from a number of classic albums and recording sessions that Sinatra did for Capitol Records in 50’s and early 60’s, before forming his own label, Reprise Records. Sinatra’s voice was never better and the great arrangements by Nelson Riddle make this a fantastic showcase for the Great American Songbook, comparable only to the Songbook recordings by Ella Fitzgerald. (Buy it here.)

Suggested Reading:

Charles Granata. Sessions With Sinatra: Frank Sinatra And The Art Of Recording.

Suggested Viewing:

Frank Sinatra: A Man And His Music (with Nelson Riddle).