Lifehouse: No Name Face

The Songs:

  1. Hanging By A Moment
  2. Sick Cycle Carousel
  3. Unknown
  4. Somebody Else’s Song
  5. Trying
  6. Only One
  7. Simon
  8. Cling And Clatter
  9. Breathing
  10. Quasimodo
  11. Somewhere In Between
  12. Everything


  • Jason Wade – vocals, guitars
  • Sergio Andrade – bass
  • Jon Palmer – drums

Lifehouse burst onto the musical scene in 2000 with the release of their debut album, No Name Face. Singer/songwriter Jason Wade had formed the group, originally named Blyss, as an in-house band for his church. Blyss had recorded a demo EP called Diff’s Lucky Day. When they signed their major label deal, they reworked several of the songs from the EP and added a few new ones. The lead off single, “Hanging By A Moment,” became the Billboard Top Single of the Year in 2001. Other singles from the album included “Sick Cycle Carousel” and “Breathing”. In addition, the song “Everything” was featured in three episodes of the WB’s hit show “Smallville,” starting a string of several songs by the band used on the show, including two that appeared on the show’s two official soundtrack albums, as well as a live appearance in a 4th season episode.

No Name Face features the band’s radio friendly alternative rock sound, coupled with the earnest lyrics of Wade, often focused on themes of spiritual longing and the struggles of faith that have resonated deeply with a searching, post-modern audience. (Buy it here.)

Suggested Reading:

Richard Juzwiak. Lifehouse.

Suggested Viewing:

Lifehouse. Everything.